Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My father gave my grandmother lifetime tenancy of one of his homes approximately 7 years ago when he was financially stable. He recently suffered a severe heart attack and went through major surgery and is no longer able to work. He has no income coming in and would like her to move out so he can sell it or pay him rent. Is there anyways he can go about doing this?

Asked on 5/03/13, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Sirianni The Law Office of Thomas A. Sirianni
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Give me a call directly on my cell at 516-314-1343. Tommy

Read more
5/03/13, 1:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now