New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/01/10, 9:33 am

Legal Question


I inherited a house from my mother in New York. Her boyfriend (who lived with her for past 15 yrs) is suing me for house under premis of "constructive possession." Its been over a year hes been living there even though the deed is in my name. Lawyer hasnt done anything yet. What legal recourse do I have and or what should I tell this lawyer to do> I was thinking to direct him to file an RJI>


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search