Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

I have been living in the family home for over 15 years. I have been paying for the home insuarnce solely on my own. Paying well over 30K in insurance premiums. Recently we had a claim for some storm damages and there is going to be left over money after repairs are made. We are selling the family home soon and that money will be split amongst all of my siblings and I. But are they entitled to the left over claim money?

Asked on 7/23/13, 6:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They have no legal claim since you paid for the insurance and are the beneficiary.

Read more
7/23/13, 6:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now