Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Property Ownership Dispute

My Grandmother and Father purchased a home in NY in the early 1960s. At some later point, my father's ownership interest was transferred to his mother. In the margin of the second deed the phrase ''no consideration'' was written. Question: Was the transfer proper to create a valid deed to my Grandmother without consideration?''

Asked on 3/25/08, 3:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Markowitz Michael A. Markowitz, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Property Ownership Dispute

Yes. He gifted his interest in the house to his mother.

Mike.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/08, 3:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now