New York  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
12/05/07, 6:05 pm

Legal Question


Harrasment?

My son is 18 years old and he met this girl who is 15 when she was hanging out with my son's brothers. They started talking on the phone and then she started to showed up when I was not at home (I work at night). One day, I came home early and found her and prohibited her to come to my house unless I am present because my children were three boys age:15, 17, 18 and she is only 15 and I did not want any problems.

Later, the father found out and he started threatening my oldest son. We spoke with him and told him how everything was and for sometime there was no problem. My oldest son promised not to contact her and she did the same. Except that she never stoped calling. Today, we found out that they were still comunicating with each other after the first incident. My son says that he did not even touch her or even kiss her but she never stopped calling him. The father of the girl wants to put a sexual harrasment claim against him. I am alone with my three children and I really do not know what I have to do. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search