New York  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/05/07, 11:39 pm

Legal Question


''improper registration'' charge

While picking up free firewood in the Bronx my van was ticketed in the street for ''back seat removed, commercial tools in the back'' Tools were 2 chain saws, bow saw, rakes, axe, hedge clippers, etc. I am 68 years old with artificial hip. I am collecting free firewood. This is not a ''commercial'' venture. No money is involved. The tools are home-owner quality--not ''commercial tools.'' This was a traffic officer guessing rather than knowing. How do i best defend my point in court? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search