New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/15/03, 9:17 am

Legal Question


will marriage change my will?

I am a widow and had my will drawn up in New York State. I am moving to Florida and may get married. My will leaves everything to my 2 children. I would like everything I came into the marriage with be left to my children and likewise for my future husband. If I should die first would my estate automaticaly pass onto my husband? My will is lengthy and I believe encompasses trusts but I have no trust at the moment. Would I have to go to the trouble of creating some kind of trust?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search