New York | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I injuried my hand at work in March and it was awhole missing in my hand.Now I don't work there anymore.I am suppose to have hand surgery on it.Am I covered since it was on the job?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Pasquale Calcagno |
In New York, gernally you have 2 years from the date of accident to file a workers compensation claim. Workers compensation would cover all of your medical bills if it was an on the job injury and you were in the "scope of your employment." The particulars of your case are vague as you have not provided enough facts to me. Contact me, Pasquale Calcagno, Esq., for a free consultation at 1(800)WE-FIGHT. You can also visit us on the web at www.1800wefight.com, use the "search" feature and type in workers compensation. I look forward to speaking with you. |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rothstein Law PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Offices of Lawrence Silverman, PC
Garden City, NY
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


