New York  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
3/19/04, 1:20 am

Legal Question


permanent injury

I work at a group home for behavioral adults. Two years ago I was bit by a consumer on my right hand, index finger, right through the fingernail. I was told I could not seek medical attention that night as another staff had a more serious injury. Within a month my nail began to disapper, I was in alot of pain. So far Ive been to three doctors who all have tried many things. Still I have pain and they say my nails will never grow back. They are concerned about alleviating the pain. I have lost no time due to this injury. What are my options.

Thank you.

Teri


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search