North Carolina  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
9/26/09, 7:03 pm

Legal Question


A divorced man resides in his own home, but his former wife co-signed the mortgage loan with him. The total equity is approx. $35K (half for the man and half for the former wife). The man has filed for personal bankrupcy. The question is: without incurring a penalty or other economic disadvantage, when is the earliest the man can sell the house after the bankrupcy is finalized? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search