Legal Question in Bankruptcy in North Carolina

In the state of NC if you are currently enrolled in college and receiving financial aid, can filing bankruptcy make you ineligible for financial aid as you continue in school?

Asked on 9/08/12, 7:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. 11 USC 525 specifically prohibits financial aid providers from discriminating against those who file for bankruptcy.

Read more
12/06/12, 11:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now