Legal Question in Criminal Law in North Carolina

My best friend has been charged with 1st degree burglary and larceny after getting drunk and breaking into an apartment. I think this is his first offense other than some minor traffic violations. This is all I know at this point, but his first court date is coming up soon and I'm not sure how this kind of thing usually goes down. What should I expect to hear in the near future? And what is a reasonable best case scenario based on what information I could provide?

Asked on 3/22/13, 12:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michelle Sparrow Sparrow Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Thank you for your inquiry. If you would like to speak with an attorney, please give our office a call, (919) 829-3500. We look forward to hearing from you.

Read more
Answered on 4/01/13, 6:43 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in North Carolina


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now