North Carolina  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/10/01, 2:47 pm

Subponeas

A friend has been issued a subponea to appear in court as a witness regarding a threatening statement and he will be out of town the day he is supposed to be in court. What can he do to abide by the law and not appear in court that day?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search