Legal Question in Discrimination Law in North Carolina

i am at the age of 17 and u was wondering at 17 if i leave whiche they may call running away, am considered an adult so that it's ok! or do i end up in some kind of trouble?

Asked on 10/17/10, 3:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob Bollinger Bollinger Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Seventeen is not an adult in NC.

Maybe you should re-enroll in school, learn to spell and hopefully get enough education that you can make a decent life for yourself when you are an adult.

Read more
10/24/10, 11:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now