Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

hospital visitation

My father is currently an inpatient in a hospital psychiatric ward. The visitation policy is 15 minutes a day.

Can they actually only allow me to see him for 15 minutes? Yesterday I was forcibly removed by security when i refused to leave. This is ridiculous

Asked on 10/22/08, 3:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Judy Tseng Wake Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: hospital visitation

Yes, they can set their own rules about visitation. If you have an issue with their policy, you may wish to contact the public relations/ombudsman office at the hospital.

Read more
10/22/08, 8:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now