North Carolina  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
9/23/08, 6:52 pm

Legal Question


eviction

My inlaws wrote up an email stating eviction a few months ago on myself and my husband because they do not care for me. I quietly left on my own will even though I did not believe that was legal in a court of law. A few months later my husband asked me to come back and be with him, when he folks found out they asked me to leave, so I did. Now they have filed eviction papers through the court system, and I don't even reside there any longer. Do I have any chance of a case against them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search