Legal Question in Personal Injury in North Carolina

If you trade your vehicle for someone elses vehicle in a private deal and the other person takes the vehicle to a shop and finds out there's things wrong with it can he sue you to get his vehicle back?

Asked on 9/19/12, 2:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amanda Houser The Houser Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sure. The real question is will he win? I suspect in your case you were smart enough to put something in writing that says 'as is' - that should cover you.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/12, 2:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now