Legal Question in Real Estate Law in North Carolina

I was adopted at birth along with most of my brothers and sisters but two of them were not they were raised by my mother who remarried. They two were products of her second marriage. When they both died they left everything to my sister. Is there any way I can challenge her in court for some of what my mother had?

Asked on 8/23/13, 8:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Speak to a probate attorney...everything rides on the existence and terms of any wills your mother left.

Read more
8/24/13, 8:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now