Charged with underage possession, possession of drug para., possession of marijuana. I already have an underage consumption charge on my record. I don't drink I'm always the only 18 year old around, lucky me. Am I going to go to jail? Or could I go to alcohol classes?
1 Answer from Attorneys
This problem rears its ugly head a lot these days. The police are not looking the other way. The biggest issue is not necessarily the court's penalty but what will happen when you look for a new job.
I have written about this over and over. Also, I have given presentations to over 2000 high school students talking about the legal and practical ramifications of getting busted for possession. Instead of me repeating myself, give me a call and perhaps I can guide your further. 216-923-0333
Related Questions & Answers
In Ohio how long after a traffic incident do police have to issue a dui Asked 11/11/12, 7:48 pm in United States Ohio Drunk Driving & DUI Law
My 16 yr old was recently invited to spend the night with some friends. Come to find... Asked 11/11/12, 12:49 pm in United States Ohio Drunk Driving & DUI Law
My son was picked up and cited for ovuac. hes 20 years old and admitted to drinking.... Asked 10/21/12, 4:48 pm in United States Ohio Drunk Driving & DUI Law
I got a Ovi 3 years ago my very first one ever I was told t o take an Ovi class but... Asked 9/20/12, 9:38 pm in United States Ohio Drunk Driving & DUI Law
If an 18 year old is sober and is driving friends home that are intoxicated and... Asked 7/29/12, 7:58 pm in United States Ohio Drunk Driving & DUI Law