Ohio  |  Business Law

question bubble
4/09/07, 2:48 pm

Legal Question


LLC-Majority shareholders rights

My husband is coowner of a small LLC, that has not shown a profit in years. We haVE put $30,000 of our personal money in last year to keep company afloat. The other owner is only 20% owner and has put no money in. My husband is the other 80% ownership. We just found out his partner has been writing himself checks, not paying bills and not telling my husband, who has not recieved any money in a long time. What recourse do we have, there is nothing in there operating agreement about this subject.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search