Ohio  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
10/08/05, 2:33 pm

Legal Question


Arrest of a County Sheriff?

My question is this. Who would have the authority to place an elected county sheriff under arrest for a violation of Ohio Revised Code? Is a county sheriff subject to arrest for a violation of ORC? Specifically, a county sheriff has 45 days to either issue or deny in writing a concealed carry permit for a lawful citizen per ORC. If the sheriff doesn't do either of these, failing to issue a permit, and not provide a written reason for the same, they violate state statute. I am in Summit County, Ohio.

Thank You,

--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search