Ohio | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Seperation of Church and State
Can a teacher post religious icons in a math class, grade 7-8? This is a dedicated room which is used only for this teacher and this subject.
Seperation of Church and State
Can a teacher post religious icons in a math class, grade 7-8? This is a dedicated room which is used only for this teacher and this subject.
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: Seperation of Church and State It is generally inappropriate to publicly display religious symbols in a governmental facility. Religious freedom, which we value highly, dictates that no one religion be advanced by government, so the law generally forbids the advancement by government of ANY religion and the trappings associated with it. |
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-11
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-15
Chagrin Falls, OH
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-03-07
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Lyndhurst, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Cleveland Heights, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Entrapment i was driving through a town and i saw a sign that said 40mph so i...
► ''potential jury'' what is the term for the questioning of potential jury members?
► How to avoid being rail roaded The police pulled over my wife's cousin next door to...
► Is it illegal for someone to photograph me without my permission? my neighbor has...
► How long can be held under arrest wiyh out being how long can you be arrestd and...
► Arrest of a County Sheriff? My question is this. Who would have the authority to...
► Underage consumption My 20yo son is being charged with possession of alcohol. The...
More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press