Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Ohio

I am considering marriage to a man with bad debt problems and is in the process of filing bankruptcy via Chapter 7. I have worked very hard to establish an excellent credit rating and I was wondering if his bad credit will effect me?

Asked on 10/27/11, 7:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Gurtner Aucoin & Younkin, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The only way that your credit will be impacted is if you apply for a joint loan of some sort. Otherwise your credit history will remain your own.

Read more
11/01/11, 7:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now