Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Ohio

suing an unincorporated business

Hello,

I am trying to sue for back rent on building that I leased out. The business is unincorporated. The person who is on the lease is listed as ''John Doe dba Doe's Motors'' The business is still there, but I cannot find John. Can service still be considered good if the manager of the business accepts the summons?

Asked on 3/11/09, 9:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Weilbacher, Esq. Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: suing an unincorporated business

yes

Read more
3/11/09, 12:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now