Legal Question in Criminal Law in Ohio

M1-theft

on 05/24/2004 i was charged with an M1-Theft. I was charged in Massilon, Oh. Since then I served 4 years in the navy and have had nothing on my record since. i had 5 years probation on related offenses. I now have a family and it is hard getting a job when telling someone you were charged with theft. when can I expunge this record. Please Help.

Asked on 3/16/09, 7:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bill Hanner Hanner Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: M1-theft

You may be eligible now although I'm not exactly sure what you mean when you say you had 5 years probation on related offenses.

Read more
3/16/09, 7:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now