Ohio | DUI Law
Legal Question
judgement considerations
If charged with diu will a judge look at your past record {over six years} when determing sentence?
judgement considerations
If charged with diu will a judge look at your past record {over six years} when determing sentence?
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Miller |
Re: judgement considerations The court will most probably consider the total driving record when one is charged with DUI. The look back period for mandatory sentencing and fines is six years.
If you have additional questions, you can call my office at 740-342-1611. |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Brandabur |
Re: judgement considerations The Judge will look over your entire record. This can include your juvenile record. What the Judge will actually look at, depends on the Judge. Some will only look at a BMV printout, others will request a report from probation, and others will simply rely upon the defendant or their attorney to provide a background record.
If you are charged with a DUI, I strongly urge you to contact an attorney very familiar with this area of law. It is rather complex, and often times, a case that appears to be a lost cause is actually one that is "winnable." At a minimum, a Motion to Suppress should be conducted.
Good Luck |
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 445
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 346
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Twinsburg, OH
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-21
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Dublin, OH
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-21
► Drivers license suspended DUI, can he get drivers license in another state or co If...
► Probation and getting caught for something you didn't do My friend and I picked up a...
► Plead to judge in brothers' behalf My brother is in jail for breaking probation for...
► What kind of case could I have against a rehab. that patients were using heroin my...
► Charged with OMVI, didnt take a sobriety or breathlizer test. I was pulled over for...
► Is There A Limit To How Long The Courts Can Take To Schedule A Pre-Trail I was...
► Court Notice Sent to BMV I was ticketed for DUI in Cincinnati (Hamilton County) on...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press