Ohio | DUI Law
What can I do?
So from my last question I have been informed that I cannot have an expungement after a DUI. Does this mean that expungement is the same as sealing your records? All I wish to do is have my records sealed from the public. I did an online background check and not only found my dui's and disorderly conducts but also found a charge that was dismissed, a car accident when I was a minor (not drug or alcohol related), and all of my traffic offenses (ie speeding tickets). These things added in with my actual offenses took my record up to fourteen pages, which looks exceedingly bad when my actual convicted criminal offenses is essentially 3 disorderly conducts and two dui's. What can I do? I have a degree but do not get callbacks for jobs, and I now am having trouble being accepted to colleges for any other education. I've paid my fines and done my time, but am still paying for my mistakes, some that are now over 16 yrs. old.


