Ohio  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/02/09, 8:57 pm

Legal Question


My brother was a POA of my mother since 2006 . She is 86 and has now Alzheimer and she will get a guardian. When POA found out he will not have an access to her account he withdraw all to the last penny. I am also suspicious that he was doing the same before since there is a lot of cash withdraw, but my mom need very little for herself, has no bills to pay.

What can be done, this money was suppose to be all 5 children inheritance, but its all gone. I do not have a proof of him taking the money accept the last big withdraw, but there was a drastic change in his life stile since 2006.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search