Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

I share custody with my husband of our daughter and recently found out I'm pregnant with our second child. We are planning on separating and I want to know am I allowed to move to another state without my husband's permission or knowledge?

Asked on 5/11/13, 5:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Willison Law Office of Eric E. Willison
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Ohio, if there is no court order requiring you to seek court permission to leave the state, then you are free to do what you wish.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/13, 4:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now