Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

Car damaged in parking lot due to pothole

I recently ran over a pothole and it destroyed my tire on my 2008 Ford Fusion. The pothole is located in one of the entrances to a paking lot where I work. My company does not own or maintain the lot, the land lord does. I have contacted them and they refuse to pay. Can I take them to small claims for hte $200 tire?

Asked on 4/01/08, 3:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Car damaged in parking lot due to pothole

I think you could sue the parking lot owner. The trick is getting service on the true owner. You can call me directly if you want. 216.952.1990

Read more
4/03/08, 2:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now