Ohio | Immigration Law
Legal Question
immigration question
My husband and I have been married for 1 year. He came to this country ilegally, several years ago. I would like to file for him, but have been told that if I filed he would be sent back to his country and would not be able to return for 10 years. We have 2 children together. I also have an autistic son who requires regular treatment that he could not recieve in my husbands country, so it is not an option for us to go there. My husband does not work, but I do depend on him to care for my 4 children. Without his help, my childcare expences would be half my income and I would not be able to maintain my home for my children. Is there any way to file for him and avoid him having to leave the country?


