Ohio  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
8/11/09, 11:06 pm

Legal Question


I am a u.s.a. citizen.I was filed form I-130 for my older sister's family,brother's family and my younger sister's family each family at 04/10/1999. It's time for me to do form I-864 Affidavit of Support now, they have total 8 peoples plus I have 4 peoples, that means I have to sponsoring 12 peoples at this moment, I know I need to have at least $65,000 currently incomes to match 2009 poverty guidelines for that family unit, but my currently income is pretty low, It's about $20,000.but I have about $267,166.00 assets( all is cash, as like Certificates of deposit, saving account and check account money), Do you think Can I use all my assets to make up the remaining amounts of affidavit of support,

My spouse and I was joint return for Federal income tax all the time, Does my spouse need to file Form I-864A when I do my Affidavit of support for all the Applicants, If do so, How my spouse can finish the form I-864A, because my spouse was laid off for long time, no currently income and Form W-2, but my spouse has about $200,000. as Assets( saving account, stocks), can my spouse use that Assets to file form I-864A to support my form I-864.

I looking forward to hear from you, Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search