Ohio  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/11/06, 10:26 am

Legal Question


Health Insurance

While my parents where visiting me last november my mother had to be taken to the hospital.She was covered by romanian medical travel insurance.She is a romanian citizen and she lives in Romania.

Because the health insurance doesn't want to pay the bills my mom made an apeal a month ago but they didn't come to any decision yet.

My question is if she can be sued by the hospital for not paying the costs of the hosptalization and what other actions they can take against her.

Also if she will have a law suit in Usa she will be able to visit me again(I am her daughter and I live in Usa)or to immigrate to Usa?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search