Ohio  |  Investment Law

question bubble
11/18/08, 1:48 pm

Legal Question


Annuities

A little over a year ago, I moved two annuities and my 40lK into a variable annuity with a rep. from a company that I'd been with for many years. During the sale of this product, he deceived me by telling me things that were either not true or incomplete. I did not find this out until recently when I called the company asking questions. Since I had a strong history with this company, I believed him without checking the info out signed all the paperwork. Do I have any recourse in this matter. I am requesting they move the orig. invested monies nto a fixed rate annuity (where it was before) with the interest I would have had if I had not moved it to begin with.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search