Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Ohio

I am on a school board in Ohio. My wife works at the school. On any supplimental employment votes for my wife, I abstained. I was told that I should have removed myself from the room during the vote? Have I acted ethically?

Asked on 9/25/09, 10:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It sounds to me like you have and you have nothing to worry about.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/09, 4:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now