Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

please i need an answer if someone have a problem with theft and the incident was less than 9.000 dollars can that person go to jail.ii was in Ohio that inccident

Asked on 8/10/12, 12:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Jacobs The Jacobs Legal Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you're saying 9,000... Yes. Jail. If you meant 9.00 then ask for a diversion program or a lower charge.

Read more
Answered on 8/14/12, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now