Legal Question in Traffic Law in Ohio

if i get insurance on a car i purchased at 9:00 am and then recieve a ticket at 3:00 pm am I covered or am I driving without insurance as the ohio dmv has charged me and suspended my licence

Asked on 2/16/11, 8:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Hess T. Hess & Associates, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you can show that your coverage began on said date, provide that to the bmv and you will avoid suspension.

Read more
Answered on 2/19/11, 8:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now