Ohio | Traffic Law
Legal Question
reckless driving charge
My son has been charged with reckless driving and must appear in court. Should he have a lawyer accompany him?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Brandabur |
Re: reckless driving charge I would urge your son to retain an attorney. This is especially true if he is less than 18. Most judges take a dim view of those that represent themselves. The have the impression that the person does not consider the matter to be serious, nor the consequences. Depending on whether he was charged under the State vs. a municipal code, etc., he is probably charged with a first degree misdemeanor, and a possible jail sentence of up to 6 months and a fine up to $1,000. A conviction may cause his driving privileges to be revoked, insurance rates to go up, etc.
Consider all of the above when deciding whether utilizing an attorney is a good move... |
Top Attorneys in OH
The Jacobs Legal Group
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
T. Hess & Associates, LLC
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 445
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Richard Cline & Co., LLC
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Neil S. Rubin, Attorney at Law, LLC
Twinsburg, OH
Questions Answered: 260
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-21
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Brandabur, Bowling & Crehan Co., L.P.A.
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Sciangula & Daray
Westlake, OH
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-03-07
Yavorcik Law Firm
Youngstown, OH
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-22
Law Office of Joseph T. Burke
Westlake, OH
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-01-05
Search Questions and Answers


