Ohio  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/10/09, 1:49 pm

Legal Question


My brother died April 2008. He died without will or insurance. I was deemed caretaker of the situation by the family. I filed his 2008 taxes. I addressed all concerns and communication with accounts and debts. I closed his small business. But, there is no 'official' paperwork saying I am the executor.

He is now receiving return of a retainer. How do we get that released to us? If it is put in his name or 'the estate of..." we cannot cash it.

If they follow chain of inheritance set by Ohio law his son is the receiver but he is a minor so who would need to handle the monies?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search