Legal Question in Criminal Law in Oklahoma

can a person be prosecuted just on the word of a daughter saying she was touched 6 years ago by her father? the father had custody and for 14 years was being accused of abuse and molestation and when the kids were asked they denied it ever happened. now daughter is 20 and mad at the father and trying to help her mom get out of 30,000 in back child support. time and time again daughter denied any wrong doing by the father and was 16 or 17 when last accusations were dismissed. can the father now be prosecuted for accusations the that were unsubstantiated before with no proof or witnesses plus the daughter then said it did not happen?

Asked on 5/12/13, 1:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Ramey Jay K. Ramey, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A person can be prosecuted any time by the District Attorney with whatever evidence the District Attorney wants to.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/13, 2:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Oklahoma

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now