Oregon | Employment Law
Legal Question
I was recently suspended from work and told it was pending an investigation. Over 3 weeks, I had to bombard HR and appropriate managers to try and get an answer, I got a phone call that ended with an offer to return to work, but at a different location. The time I was forced not to be at work I will not be paid for. I have no paperwork or have signed any paperwork in regards to this suspension. Due to this suspension I am now in a serious financial position, what are my rights for asking for a payment since it was them who decided to suspend while investigating?


