Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Oregon

I have recently filed for chapter 7 bankruptcy (it's almost done). In the bankruptcy I included a hospital bill of under $300. I am now in the immediate need to go to the hospital. Can they deny me service??

Asked on 7/28/13, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No! http://www.absolutebankruptcy.org/Chapter_7_Objections.htm

Read more
7/29/13, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now