Legal Question in Consumer Law in Oregon

So I am in the process of creating some motion actived software that will be used in public. The sensors detect when a person is close and lights up to offer them something. My question is what is legal to do in a case like this? With the motion sensors can I legally have them turn on when someone is close? If its on a vending machine can I offer different selections based on peoples height and weight? Also do I need to inform people with a sign saying that the detector is recording them?

Asked on 4/08/13, 6:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would say you can do all of what you describe. No problem. You do not need to inform anyone.

Read more
4/08/13, 6:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now