Oregon | Landlord & Tenant Law
7/02/09, 3:07 pm
Legal Question
Eviction with Children
Am I able to evict my tenant, that has a child, for non-payment of rent?
Eviction with Children
Am I able to evict my tenant, that has a child, for non-payment of rent?
|
Read More Answered By: Susan Burns |
Re: Eviction with Children There is nothing in Oregon law that prevents an eviction when there are children.
Be sure to correctly follow the statutes when doing the notices for non-payment of rent. There are a number of technicalities that must be followed.
If you are not familiar with evictions, I strongly recommend that you work with an attorney familiar with this area of law, if you attempt an eviction and are unsuccessful, you could end up responsible for the tenant's attorney's fees. |
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 294
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-22
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-15
Tualatin, OR
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-27
Milwaukie, OR
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-21
Wichita, KS
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-12-04
► Late fees on rental Is it legal in Oregon for LL to charge a flat rate of 10% of the...
► Back rent and wage garnishment My tennat's are almost $3000 behind on rent. If I...
► Rental Deposit My landlord will not return my deposit and will not notify me why he...
► Landlord/tenants rights Does the state of Oregon in a landlord/ Tenant contract,...
► Landlord tenant laws can i be evicted if i dont even live there? im being evicted...
► No rental agreement only verble what are my rights without rental agreement lanlord...
► Late fees on rental payments Our apartment manager has posted a notice that says...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Oregon| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press