Legal Question in Personal Injury in Oregon

If you are injured and the bussinesss att offers you a settlement amount that is way to low and you take the check and cash it as you have been out of work due to the incident dose that release them from any future payments

Asked on 10/28/13, 10:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You probably also signed an agreement with them, relieving the business of liability. So, yes, that agreement quite likely releases them from future payments.

Read more
Answered on 10/29/13, 3:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now