Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Oregon

I have recently moved into a rental house and discovered a pretty bad flea infestation (none of us own a pet or brought one into the home). the rental agency we are renting the house through refuses to do anything to address the fleas and refuses to refund or reduce our rent amount even though the property is uninhabitable at this time and none of us are living on the premisses. is there anything we can do law-wise?

Asked on 7/23/13, 3:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go to smal claims court. For more information on filing in small claims court, see http://www.osbar.org/public/legalinfo/1061_SmallClaims.htm

Read more
7/23/13, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now