Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Oregon

In Oregon, is it legal for me to record my own phone calls without the other party's consent? Additionally, is it legal for me to wear a voice recorder on me at all times and record people in public?

Asked on 5/17/13, 4:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Meek Daniel W. Meek
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Answer to first question is yes.

Answer to second question is no. You can record video but not audio in person.

Read more
5/17/13, 5:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Oregon

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now