Oregon | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My dad passed away in September and only had his name on the deed to the house and property he owns. My step-mom does not know how to get the deed in her name. My dad did list her as entitled to it in his will, and she has his death certificate (and of course their marriage license), but the county courthouse can't change it, they said, based on those alone. What is the legal process for getting this taken care of? Thank you for any help you can give us.


