Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/02/02, 2:58 pm

Legal Question


Loan Payoff

I owe my mother $2,800.00 and it was a verbal agreement that I would pay $300 monthly to pay this amount off. Due to the holidays and I have three children I am behind in one payment which I expect to get caught up. She is threatening to take me to small claims court. Is this possible since I have been paying her faithly every month and have every intention of getting this one caught up. There is only so much I can do and feel that I have been keeping my end up. My question is can she take me to court over this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search