Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
norarized loan repayment
My 21 yr. old daughter took out a loan for her friend to fix his car($l800). She has a signed and notarized statement stating that he would pay it back. However, now he is in jail and of course my daughter is stuck paying the loan. When this is finally paid back it will amount to $2300 due to interest. How binding is this signed, notarized statement. What steps should she take or is this going to be a hard learning experience for her?


